Henning Schmiedt

cat#: FLAU23
Release Date:
Japan -October 19th.2011
Europe/USA -November 19th.2011
Format: CD/Digital


  • 01 Der Regen hat aufgehört
  • 02 Wanderschuhe
  • 03 Große Schritte, kleine Schritte
  • 04 Weit entfernt
  • 05 In den Wald
  • 06 Ein neues Lied im Kopf
  • 07 Am See vorbei
  • 08 Weite Wiese
  • 09 Und ein zweites Lied
  • 10 Ich zähl die Wolken
  • 11 Dann kam das Lied No. 3
  • 12 Wolke 11
  • 13 Wolke 12
  • 14 Alte Kirche
  • 15 Grashüpfer
  • 16 Weitergehn
  • 17 Verfallenes Tor
  • 18 Alter Garten, alte Bäume
  • 19 Schiefe Leiter
  • 20 Gestern?
  • 21 Es tropft wieder
  • 22 Nein heute!
  • 23 Ja, so ist es
  • 24 Schneller gehen
  • 25 Kleine Pause
  • 26 Ich höre Glocken
  • 27 Spielzeug in meiner Tasche
  • 28 Nach Hause

Wintertime in Germany is long and dark. Everyone longs for signs of spring, its first pale light and warmer winds which begin to triumph over the darkness and melancholy.

This feeling of anticipation and hope is present throughout the twenty-nine miniatures and songs of Spazieren. And when the evening bell of the old village church calls the wanderer back to his home, it was perhaps not only a trip, but also a journey into the past and into dreams never dreamt.

Spazieren is the 3rd solo piano album by Henning Schmiedt released by the label flau. It is a collection of delicate, simple, solo piano short-stories

This CD was recorded in Berlin last winter for a release in Japan in early spring. The launch was postponed after the massive earthquake that occurred in eastern Japan in March. In memory of the victims, Henning recorded and dedicated a new piece "Libelle stille Andacht 11.3.2011”



春を待つこと。私たち日本人にとってはもちろんのこと、Henning Schmiedtの住むドイツでは、ここ日本よりも暗く長く、そして太陽のない冬があります。 冷たい風が吹き、大地は氷り、地上の色彩は全て灰色へと変わる。多くの詩人たちが残したように、ここでの冬は、あまりにも大きく重く、人々の暮らしへと覆いかぶさります。いつ終わるとも知らない薄明の中で、私たちは春の声を探しながら、残された悲しみと対峙し、暖かな日の記憶を辿っては、心の中で様々な場所へと向かうのです。
雨が上がり、お気に入りの靴を履いて、いつもの森へと歩き始める。Henning Schmiedtがピアノで描く春の日は、子どもの頃の情景であったり、見たこともない夢の中だったりすることに、私たちは鐘が鳴る頃にふと気づくのかもしれません。


当初春に予定されるはずだったこの作品は、3月に起こった東日本大震災によって発売が延期されました。アルバムの最後に追加収録された『Libelle stille andacht 11.3.2011 』は震災後に改めてHenningが追悼の意味をこめて録音したものです。

Press Quates

reminds me a lot of Brooklyn’s George fits well for a calm afternoon, when you are listening to summer winds on your balcony - PonyDanceClyde