Girl you know that I am here but the dream

cat#: FLAU26
Release Date:
Japan -Junet.20th.2012
Europe/USA -July 16th 2012
Format: 3inch CDR x 3 + Booklet/Digital

mix & co-produce: aus
mastering: Miles Whittaker (Demdike Stare/Pendle Coven)
artwork: Rachel Evans (Motion Sickness Of Time Travel/Quiet Evenings)


  • Girl (disc 1)
    01 Do You Know the Way to Sleep
    02 Do You Know the Way to Sleep (Geskia! Remix)
    03 Summer Night Sketch (Botany Remix)
    04 Swimming in the Room (Julia Holter Remix)

    You Know That I am Here (disc 2)
    01 I Dreamt about Silence
    02 From the Window on the Plane (Kixnare Remix )
    03 9125days of Sleep Waves (Blackbird Blackbird Remix)
    04 I Dreamt about Silence (Teen Daze Remix)

    But The Dream (disc 3)
    01 9125days of Sleep Waves
    02 Dust of Dreams (Motion Sickness Of Time Travel Remix)
    03 9125days of Sleep Waves (Federico Durand Remix)

After three years of silence since the release of her captivating debut album Red Rocket Telepathy, contemporary Japanese dream-pop singer, Cuushe is back with a gorgeous new set of breath-taking materials.

In this masterfully produced new EP, entitled girl / you know that I am here / but the dream , the multi-talented Cuushe once again carefully crafted 3 songs that were sonically constructed to illustrate beautiful dreamscapes with her feathery voices, floating electronic sounds, and heart-melting dream pop melodies. Cuushe's amazing voices are always been associated with fascinating words like ”dreamy lilts” ,”gentle whispers” ,“air-ish transparent”, and more prominently: ”achingly beautiful”. In this beautiful collection of dream-pop songs, Cuushe again used her voices as the main instrument to wrap those exquisite synthesizer sounds, elegant strokes of piano and edgy guitar chords, and float them altogether into the air, with layers of vocals and reverb of noises. This amazing soundscape will euphorically transport you to the other side of the never ending dream, where you always wanted to be.

In addition to that, several top-notch artists have enjoyed Cuushe's new sounds so much, that they have came together to make an amazing collection of remixes for this EP.
The very talented Teen Daze, Botany and Blackbird Blackbird masterfully rebuilt her songs into toe-tapping synth-pop masterpieces and chill-wave hits. Polish beatmaker Kixnare added massive bass. On the other hand, Julia Holter made a rare remix using Cuushe ' s sounds material in a gorgeous sound-art way. Motion Sickness of Time Travel , who produced the amazing collage for Cuushe's album artwork, also did a fantastic remix by creating psychedelic, dreamy, ambient sounds with her wonderful voice. If you have enjoyed Cuushe's debut album, you will find yourself difficult to take this EP off from your player. - wei yuen (mu-nest)



数々のアーティストがフェイバリットに挙げる圧倒的な存在感を持った歌声、ノイズ混じりのリヴァーブに溶けていくピアノとギターのストローク、空気の中に 浮遊する歪んだシンセサイザー。霞みのかかった残響と幻想的に幾重にも重ねられた声は、いつ終わることのない夢の向こう側をユーフォリックに描きます。昨年公開されて話題を呼んだシンセポップ〜チルウェイヴ、エクスペリメンタル・ポップを越境した名曲「Do You Know The Way To Sleep」など、新曲3曲とリミックスを収録。
Teen DazeやBotany、Blackbird Blackbirdなど今をときめくシンセポップ・リヴァイヴァル/チルウェーブ男子から、ポーランドのビートメイカーKixnare、flauよりGeskia!、そしてJulia HolterやMotion Sickness of Time Travelら実験音楽の地平を切り開く気鋭の女性作家まで、多彩なリミキサー陣にも注目です。


Cuushe - Girl you know that I am here but the dream

Summer Night Sketch (Botany Remix)