cat#: FLAUR23
Release Date: August 19th, 2015
Format: Digital

Free Download



  • 1 Monsoon
    2 Midi In The Cloud
    3 Typhoon
    4 Low-Pressure

Welcome synth band CRYSTAL to our roster. The group formed by Ryota Miyake (aka Sparrows), Keita Onishi and Sunao Maruyama, are known for collab w. IKONIKA (Hyperdub) and Teki Latex, some eps from legendary label Institubes and Sound Pellegrino. We've been fans here for some time and we're really impressed with their performance,visual works and a perverse sense of humor. This ep is first introduction from Crystal, These tracks do embody that fun 2D summer feeling with a distinct video games aesthetics.

Produced and performed by Crystal
Recorded and Mixed by Ryota Miyake and Sunao Maruyama at Kotoriten Studio, Tokyo
Mastered by Angy Laperdrix, Solaris studio, Paris
Artwork by Keita Onishi


Press Quotes